runoff elections

Voters in three St. Clair County municipalities turned out Tuesday to make their selection of candidates in runoff races. 

In Ashville’s district 5 runoff, voters elected Edward Roscoe Lane over Kiley Phillips with a vote of 117 to 74.

Pell City voters chose Greg Crump over Tammie Williams by a vote of 117 to 74 for the District 4 school board seat.

In Springville, voters had two races to decide in the runoff. For City Council District 6, Marshall Parker beat out Chip Martin with a 92-52 vote. In the District 7 race, Sherry Reaves won the seat with a vote of 166 to Jeff Martin’s 147.

Trending Video

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you