The Leeds Area Chamber of Commerce held their annual Awards Luncheon last Thursday to recognize key leaders for their contribution to the City of Leeds and the Chamber of Commerce.

Rev. Jacky Connell opened the meeting with prayer.  The 2018 Corporate Sponsors were recognized and presented with a plaque of appreciation.  Sponsors included the Presenting Sponsor – City of Leeds; Corporate Partners – Lehigh Cement Company, Gold Sponsors – Brunson, Barnett & Sherrer, P.C., Hubbell Power Systems, Inc., Revocation Radio; Silver Sponsors – UAB Medicine Leeds; Bronze Sponsors – adr Business & Marketing Strategies, Alabama Power Company, AMAC Design Builders, LLC, America’s First Credit Union, BancorpSouth Bank, Harsco Industrial IKG, Leeds Family Chiropractic, M&M Tax and Accounting, Taziki’s and The Outlet Shops of Grand River. 

Zoe’ Champion was presented with the Youth Volunteer of the Year Award along with a $500 scholarship for her work and dedication to numerous volunteer organizations and projects in the greater Leeds area.  Alesia Christopher was presented with the Volunteer of the Year Award for her hard work and dedication with The Red Barn.  Donna Coates was presented with the Ambassador of the Year Award for her volunteer work with Leeds Corporate Ambassador Program and serving as the Chairperson this year.  Kyle Shell was presented with the First Responder of the Year Award for his performance over and beyond the call of duty with the City of Leeds Fire Department.  Brad Watson was presented with the President’s Award for his hard work, dedication and contribution to the City of Leeds.  Moody Miracle League was presented with the Non-Profit of the Year Award for their tireless work in serving the special needs individuals and their families.  Lehigh Cement Company was presented with the Business of the Year Award for being a great community partner and their countless contributions to Leeds.

Mayor Miller recognized 2018 Board Members and made the presentation to Brad Pool as outgoing President in appreciation for his service of two years as chamber President.  Mayor then recognized and installed the 2019 Board of Directors and incoming President, Dona Bonnett.  The Awards Luncheon was well attended.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you